Why I Am an Information Science Major

Originally, I began schooling at Albany as a Biology major. Unfortunately, after a few semesters of biology classes, I found that I was not very interested in those science courses that I took. So, I began taking classes in both Computer Science and Information Science. I took these classes because I found that I am very interested in computers, technology, and information itself.  After speaking to a few advisors, I found that Information Science held the most interesting computer related classes. Informatics is incredibly interesting, and I very much enjoy coding and web development. I would also like to take classes that deal with software development, the study of social media and how it influences the spread of information. Obviously computers and technology are very integral to Information Science, and computers would likely be at the center of any job that requires an Information Science degree. I would likely use them to sort information, program, and/or code.

Leave a Reply

